Consumer Alert

I’d been waiting for the Max Payne series to go on sale for a while, and finally got it yesterday. Turns out, it doesn’t work on my system. It’ll launch, technically speaking. I’ve got it sitting in my list of processes. But it won’t play, be it the first or second game. And apparently I’m not the only one to note this. This has been an issue since at least 2013.

What the flying ****, Valve?

Yes, there are fan-made fixes, but you know what? I paid money for this. I shouldn’t have to also expend effort just to get it to run. I’ve played amateur technician one time too many. Screw you Valve. You’re letting your store be bloated with titles that just plain fail to function, and no matter how much you try to put that onto the devs or publishers, it’s your fault, because you don’t respond to it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

